General Terms and Conditions of the Street Workout Place GmbH

 

1. Area of application

The general terms and conditions apply to the use of the Street Workout Place in Regensdorf.

2. Membership

The Membership is personal and not transferable.

The member accepts that the entrance area as well as the training area is video monitored to ensure security. After one week these data will be deleted, unless they are necessary for the investigation of criminal offences. The relevant regulations will be observed.

Street Workout Place collects, processes and uses personal data of the member himself or through service providers bound by instructions, as far as this serves the purpose of the contractual relationship or is necessary to solve criminal offences.

3. Offer

Street Wokrout Place offers various services and subscriptions. The offer depends on the paid tariff type. All other services offered at Street Workout Place are not included in the membership fee. Furthermore, there is no entitlement to a specific instructor.

4. Chip card

Entry and exit times as well as the usage of not membership included services will be recorded electronically using a chip card. The corresponding bookings are binding! After one month from the termination of the contract they will be automatically deleted.

For the chip card you have to pay a one time fee of 30 CHF. The person in whose name the chip card is issued, is liable for any damage or loss.

5. Terms, house rules, rules of use, instructions

The member undertakes to comply with the general terms and conditions, the house rules and the fair-play-rules and to follow the instructions of the operating staff.

6. Payment

The membership fee is to be paid upon conlcusion or extension of the contract.

If the membership fee is in arrears on the agredd payment date, a default interest of 5% p.a. will be due. If the membership fee is paid in installments, the entire remaining amount is due immediately in case of a delay of two installments. Starting with the 2nd reminder the member will be charged with 20 CHF each.

7. Liability

The use of the Street Workout Place facility and equipment is at your own risk. Any liability of the Street Workout Place or tis staff is excluded for damages resulting from an accident, injury or illness. Street Workout is not liable for any loss of securities, valuables, money, clothes, chip cards etc. Also excluded is any liability for items deposited at the reception. It is the member's responsibility to tka eout insurance.

8. Operating hours

Street Workout Place is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and its supervised during business hours. The offer and the operating hours may change any time. There is no entitlement to a refund or to an extension of membership due to closures necessary for business and/or changes in offers or operating hours.

9. Operating settings

We reserve the right to temporarily or permanently close or partially close one or more facilities at any time. there is no entitlement to reimbursment or extension of membership as a result of a closure.

10. Utilization and deposit (time stop)

There is no reduction or refund of the membership fee in case of failure to use the facility oder courese provided by Street Workout Place.

The membership can only be interrupted with a subscription period of 6 or 12 months as folls (time stop):

Subscription with 6 Mt. duration - For max. 21 days / year - Min. 7 days / time stop

Subscription with 12 Mt. duration - For max. 42 days / year - Min. 14 days / time stop

The time stop must be announced before absence. A retroactive time stop is only possible in case of illness or accident. This must be applied for in the first month after the loss of the medically certified inability to train. Applications submitted at a later date can no longer be considered. A time stop is granted in case of professional military and civil service. The administrative costs are 20 CHF per time stop and must be paid in advance.

11. Contraventions

It's strictly forbidden to bring prescription drugs that are not for the personal and medically prescribed member and/or other drugs that are intended to increase physical performance (anabolic steriods) into the facility. In the same way, it's strictly forbidden to offer, distribute, mediate or otherwise make available such drugs to others, whether for payment or free of charge. Street Workout Place has the right to terminate the contract with immdeiate effect and may bring ciminal charges if the member violates this agreement. Street Workout Place reserves the right to claim damage in this case.

Members who assist non-members to entre the member'area (after the tripod barrier, which means changing rooms and training area), will be charged the full price of an annual membership of 890 CHF.

Serious or repeated violations of the general terms and conditions, house rules fair-play-rules or instructions of the staff may result in a ban from the house. There's no right of a refund of the membership fee. In the event of violations, in particular through misuse of the chip card, the right to file a criminla complaint is expressly reserved.

12. Term of contract

The duration of the contract depends on the contract.

The membership contract expires automatically after one year without notice. Any remaining credit balance on the chip card will be refunded during one month from the end of the contract. After one month the credit expires.

Withdrawl from the contract and corresponding refunds can only be granted in cases of hardship, such as prolonged illness, accindet or a definitive change of domicile from the trainings area of the Street Workout Place (>30 km) and exclusively for annual subscriptions, whereby no entitlment to such a refund exists. The membership contract must be submitted together with a wrtitten request for reimbursment and the necessary confirmations such as medical certificate, employer's confirmation, proof or residents'registrations office, etc. Until the 6th month the member is entitled to a refund of part of the actually paid membership fee*, after that the membership is considered to be written off.

- In the 1st month: refund = 50 % of the contract price*

- In the 2nd month: refund = 40 % of the contract price*

- In the 3rd month: refund = 30 % of the contract price*

- In the 4th month: refund = 25 % of the contract price*

- In the 5th month: refund = 15 % of the contract price*

- In the 6th month: refund = 10 % of the contract price*

- From the 7th month: no refund

*based on the actually paid less 30CHF for administrative expenses

13. Change of the general terms and conditions and house rules

The member expressly acknowledges that the general terms and conditions, the house rules and the rules of use are subject to change and that these are brought to his attention in a siutable form. The member cannot derive any rights from a change in the general terms and conditions ot the house rules.

Swiss law applies. Place of jurisdiction is Regensdorf.

14. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

All legal realtionships arising from this contract are subject to Swiss law. Place of jurisdiction is Regensodrf.

 

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Street Workout Place GmbH

 

1.       Geltungsbereich

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für die Nutzung des Street Workout Place in Regensdorf.

2.       Mitgliedschaft

Die Mitgliedschaft ist persönlich und nicht übertragbar.

Das Mitglied akzeptiert, dass zur Gewährleistung der Sicherheit der Eingangsbereich sowie die Trainingsfläche videoüberwacht sind. Diese Daten werden eine Woche nach Aufnahme gelöscht, sofern diese nicht für die Aufklärung von Straftaten erforderlich sind. Die ein­schlägigen Bestimmungen werden eingehalten.

Street Workout Place erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt personenbezogene Daten des Mitglieds selbst oder durch weisungsgebundene Dienstleister, soweit dies der Zweckbestimmung des Vertragsverhältnisses dient oder zur Aufklärung von Straftaten erforderlich ist.

3.       Angebot

Street Workout Place bietet unterschiedliche Leistungen und Abonnemente an. Das Angebot richtet sich nach der bezahlten Tarifart. Alle übrigen im Street Workout Place angebotenen Leistungen sind im Mitgliedschaftsbeitrag nicht inbegriffen. Zudem besteht kein Anspruch auf einen bestimmten Instruktor oder eine bestimmte Instruktorin.

4.       Chipkarte

Eintritts- und Austrittszeiten sowie die Inanspruchnahme von nicht in der Mitgliedschaft enthaltenen Leistungen werden mittels Chipkarte elektronisch erfasst. Die entsprechenden Buchungen sind verbindlich! Nach Ablauf eines Monats ab Vertragsauflösung werden diese automatisch gelöscht.

Für die Chipkarte ist eine einmalige Gebühr von 30 CHF zu entrichten. Für allfällige Schäden oder Verlust haftet die Person, auf deren Namen die Chipkarte lautet.

5.       AGB, Hausordnung, Nutzungsreglemente, Weisungen

Das Mitglied verpflichtet sich, die AGB, die Hausordnung sowie die Fair-Play-Regeln einzuhalten und den Anweisungen des Betriebspersonals Folge zu leisten. Grobe oder wiederholte Verstösse haben den Entzug der Mitgliedschaft ohne Anspruch auf Rückerstattung zur Folge.

6.       Zahlung

Der Mitgliedschaftsbeitrag ist per Vertragsabschluss bzw. Vertragsverlängerung zu bezahlen.

Bei einem Rückstand des Mitgliederbeitrages auf das vereinbarte Zahlungsziel wird ein Verzugszins von 5 % p.a. fällig. Erfolgt die Begleichung des Mitgliederbeitrages in Ratenzahlungen, wird im Falle des Verzuges von zwei Raten sofort der ganze Restbetrag fällig. Ab der 2. Mahnung werden dem Mitglied je 20 CHF in Rechnung gestellt.

7.       Haftung

Die Benutzung der Anlagen und Einrichtungen des Street Workout Place erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko. Für Schäden infolge eines Unfalls, einer Verletzung oder einer Krankheit ist jegliche Haftung des Street Workout Place oder seines Personals ausgeschlossen. Street Workout Place haftet nicht für den Verlust von Effekten, Wertgegenständen, Geld, Kleidern, Chipkarten etc. Ebenfalls ausgeschlossen ist jegliche Haftung für am Empfang hinterlegte Gegenstände. Der Abschluss einer Versicherung ist Sache des Mitglieds.

8.       Betriebszeiten

Street Workout Place hat während 365 Tagen 24 Stunden geöffnet und ist während den Betriebszeiten betreut. Das Angebot und die Betriebszeiten können jederzeit ändern. Aus betriebsnotwendigen Schliessungen und/oder aus Angebots- oder Betriebszeitenänderungen besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückvergütung oder auf Verlängerung der Mitgliedschaft.

9.       Betriebseinstellung

Die vorübergehende oder definitive Schliessung oder Teilschliessung einer oder mehrerer Anlagen bleibt jederzeit vorbehalten. Aus einer Betriebseinstellung besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückvergütung oder auf Verlängerung der Mitgliedschaft.

10.   Nutzung und Hinterlegung (Time Stop)

Nichtbenutzung der Einrichtungen des Street Workout Place oder der Kurse berechtigt weder zur Reduktion noch Rückforderung des Mitgliedschaftsbeitrages.

Die Mitgliedschaft kann ausschliesslich bei einer Abo-Laufzeit von 6 bzw. 12 Monaten wie folgt unterbrochen werden (Time Stop):

Abo mit 6 Mt. Laufzeit                   Für max. 21 Tage / Jahr         Min. 7 Tage / Time Stop

Abo mit 12 Mt. Laufzeit                 Für max. 42 Tage / Jahr         Min. 14 Tage / Time Stop

Der Time Stop muss vor Abwesenheit bekannt gegeben werden. Ein rückwirkender Time Stop ist nur bei Krankheit/Unfall möglich. Dieser muss im ersten Monat nach Wegfall der ärztlich bescheinigten Trainingsunfähigkeit beantragt werden. Zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt eingereichte Anträge können nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden. Ein Time Stop wird bei beruflichem Auslandaufenthalt, Ferien,  Krankheit, Unfall, Schwangerschaft sowie Militär- und Zivildienst gewährt. Die Mitgliedschaft verlängert sich um die Dauer des Time Stop. Der administrative Aufwand beträgt pro Time Stop 20 CHF und muss im Voraus bezahlt werden.

11.   Zuwiderhandlungen

Es ist streng untersagt, verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel, die nicht dem persönlichen und ärztlich verordneten Gebrauch des Mitglieds dienen und/oder sonstige Mittel, die die körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit erhöhen sollen (Anabolika), in die Einrichtungen mitzubringen. In gleicher Weise ist es streng verboten, solche Mittel entgeltlich oder unentgeltlich anzubieten, zu vertreiben, zu vermitteln oder in sonstiger Weise anderen zugänglich zu machen. Street Workout Place ist zur fristlosen Kündigung dieses Vertrags berechtigt und kann Strafanzeige erstatten, falls das Mitglied hiergegen schuldhaft verstossen sollte. Street Workout Place behält sich für diesen Fall die Geltendmachung von Schadensersatz vor.

Mitglieder die Nicht-Mitglieder zum Eintritt in den Mitgliederbereich (nach Drehsperre, d.h. Umkleide und Trainingsfläche) verhelfen, übernehmen die vollen Kosten einer Jahres-Mitgliedschaft von 890 CHF. Die Eingangsvideoaufzeichnung gilt als Beweis und ist für diesen Missbrauch ausreichend und rechtskräftig. Dieser Missbrauch hat den sofortigen Verlust der Mitgliedschaft ohne Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Mitgliederbeitrages zur Folge.

Grobe oder wiederholte Verstösse gegen die AGB, die Hausordnung und Fair-Play-Regeln oder die Weisungen des Personals können das Aussprechen eines Hausverbots zur Folge haben. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des Mitgliedschaftsbeitrags. Bei Zuwiderhandlungen, insbesondere durch Missbrauch der Chipkarte, bleibt die Strafanzeige ausdrücklich vorbehalten.

12.   Vertragsdauer

Die Vertragsdauer richtet sich nach dem Vertrag.

Der Mitgliedschaftsvertrag läuft ohne Kündigung automatisch nach einem Jahr aus. Ein allenfalls noch vorhandenes Restguthaben auf der Chipkarte wird während eines Monats ab Vertragsende zurückerstattet. Nach Ablauf eines Monats verfällt das Guthaben.

Ein Vertragsrücktritt und entsprechende Rückerstattungen können nur in Härtefällen wie länger dauernder Krankheit, Unfall oder bei definitivem Domizilwechsel aus dem Trainingsrayon des Street Workout Place (>30 Kilometer) sowie ausschliesslich bei Jahresabos, gewährt werden, wobei kein Anspruch darauf besteht. Der Mitgliedschaftsvertrag muss zusammen mit einem schriftlichen Rückerstattungsgesuch und den notwendigen Bestätigungen wie Arztzeugnis, Arbeitgeberbestätigung, Nachweis der Einwohnerkontrolle etc. eingereicht werden. Bis zum 6. Monat hat das Mitglied Anspruch auf Rückerstattung eines Teils des effektiv bezahlten Mitgliedschaftsbeitrages*, danach gilt die Mitgliedschaft als abgeschrieben.

– Im 1. Monat: Rückerstattung = 50 % des Vertragspreises*

– Im 2. Monat: Rückerstattung = 40 % des Vertragspreises*

– Im 3. Monat: Rückerstattung = 30 % des Vertragspreises*

– Im 4. Monat: Rückerstattung = 25 % des Vertragspreises*

– Im 5. Monat: Rückerstattung = 15 % des Vertragspreises*

– Im 6. Monat: Rückerstattung = 10 % des Vertragspreises*

– Ab 7. Monat: keine Rückerstattung

* ausgehend vom effektiv bezahlten Betrag abzüglich 30 CHF für den administrativen Aufwand

13.   Änderungen AGB und Hausordnung

Das Mitglied nimmt ausdrücklich zur Kenntnis, dass Änderungen der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen, der Hausordnung und der Nutzungsreglemente vorbehalten bleiben und dass ihm diese in geeigneter Form zur Kenntnis gebracht werden. Aus einer Änderung der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen oder der Betriebsordnung kann das Mitglied keine Rechte ableiten.

Es gilt Schweizerisches Recht. Gerichtsstand ist Regensdorf.

14.   Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Sämtliche Rechtsbeziehungen aus dem vorliegenden Vertrag unterstehen dem Schweizer Recht. Gerichtsstand ist Regensdorf.